If you have your site hosted at WP Engine you’re familiar with the dashboard item added to the top left of the admin. This is where you can clear the cache, set your CDN settings and create staging servers. If you move your entire website from your WP Engine server to another host you will want to remove this from your admin after moving the website.
After moving your website to your new server log into the server with FTP.
Delete the following files from your server:
The WP Engine menu item is now removed from the admin.